Hoping that it’s “Picture Perfect”

Tonight is dress rehearsal for the Christmas Eve service. I am on pins and needles about this one, since I wrote it myself. I started building this monologue before Thanksgiving, but I actually had the idea running through my brain last year. I just thought it was a teaching and not a monologue meant to have humor.

This monologue has taken many twists and turns along the way, things that I have added that I never even thought to use and things that I thought for sure should be in there have ended up on the cutting room floor. My timing is over, but I have been told by a trusted friend, Chad, to leave it alone. Our pastor will tell me tonight if I need to shorten it any.

I have done a lot of things that have challenged me and scared me in my life, speaking and acting wise, but this one takes highest honors for that. I don’t know why, maybe because I spent so much of the past month directing “Christmas with Grace” and not as much time on this. Maybe because I just won’t be judged on my acting ability, but also on my writing ability….I better stop writing this. I am starting to freak out even more!

Signed,

Groovy Girl

 

 

One response to “Hoping that it’s “Picture Perfect”

  • Lynn

    Stop freaking and relax. You have been anointed for this purpose. Trust Him…the Lord will carry you through this, my friend. Love you!!

Leave a Reply

