Much ado about Tahd!

Happy Birthday Tahd!

It is official! I am the mom of a 17-year-old! I thought 16 was a hard milestone for a mom, but 17 takes the cake. I think it made it even harder as I watched his class before him walk the stage at the first graduation at his incredible school this past weekend, knowing that next year it will be him. Harder because this may be the last year he will be at home, under our covering. Harder because he is just such an incredible kid that I don’t want to let him go. I don’t just love the boy, I like him. He is awesome.

Wasn’t it just yesterday that we brought him home from the hospital, that we started that first day of home schooling, that he rode his first two-wheeler, that he stood on stage at church and recited scripture, that he welcomed his siblings into the world? Oh how time flies. Times change, but Tahd has always been a constant in my adult life. He was never a momma’s boy or a daddy’s boy…he was just Tahd, fully confident in himself and who he was meant to be. He still is.

He has given his heart and soul to the Lord and passionately loves serving Him, especially through worship. His presence on our stage at church for Sunday morning worship is almost a constant and I love it. What a precious Mother’s Day gift to watch him worship and help lead our church in worship last Sunday. As far as Mother’s Day gifts, that takes the cake.

In case you missed the first ten times I posted it, here he is at our Christmas Eve celebration at church performing. He is worth bragging about and I will take every opportunity.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0tyreW4k4zU

He has also given his heart to a pretty young thing who our family loves as one of our own. She is precious to him and to us.

Mmmmm…I just love that boy. He is an incredible example to his siblings and his peers. I feel blessed that God loved me so much as to give Tahd to me.

Happy birthday buddy! You’ve done your mama proud!

What a goof ball!

 “No one should despise your youth; instead, you should be an example to the believers in speech, in conduct, in love, in faith, in purity…Practice these things; be committed to them, so that your progress may be evident to all.”                   1 Timothy 4:12,15

“What should I say, my son?  What, son of my womb? What, son of my vows?… Speak up for those who have no voice, for the justice of all who are dispossessed. Speak up, judge righteously, and defend the cause of the oppressed and needy.” Proverbs 31:2,8,9

2 responses to “Much ado about Tahd!

  • Monica

    sniff, sniff!!! Happy birthday Tahd! And to you Mama Jodi! Somewhere I still have the “love letter” he wrote to me 11 years ago. It made me laugh so. He has grown into an awesome and talented young man. You and Chad have every reason to be proud as punch!!!

  • Lynn

    Happy Birthday, Tahd! How very exciting! I have many wonderful memories of Tahd and seems like just yesterday I was meeting he and Kelsey for the first time in Sunday school class. He was always such a polite child and considerate of those around him. Ya done good, Ms. Jodi.

Leave a Reply

