I Woke Up Missing Her Today

She was my first thought this morning.

I miss her.

I miss her smile.

I miss her laugh.

I will miss her presence at Levi’s party. She would have loved playing kick-ball with the kids.

The lump in my throat is not going away. I will be in tears again soon…they started.

Some days I just don’t want to hear that I have wonderful memories to hold onto forever.

I just want to hold her.

I want to watch 4th of July Fireworks with her and give her back the chair that she left in the back of my car from last time. 

I want to go camping with her again.

I want to worship beside her at church.

I want to watch Survivor with her.

I want to tell her how much it hurts to lose a friend and just cry on her shoulder for a little while.

I want her.

I miss her.

Signed,

 Still Grieving Groovy Girl

One response to “I Woke Up Missing Her Today

  • Monica

    Somedays are harder than others.The hardest days come unexpectedly. It’s okay to grieve your friend. You lost a treasure. I’m sorry you have to feel this hurt at all.

Leave a Reply

