The Sun is Shining

“I cannot count the number of times I have been strengthened by another woman’s heartfelt hug, appreciative note, surprise gift, or caring questions…My friends are an oasis to me, encouraging me to go on. They are essential to my well-being.” Dee Brestin

 

I have a day-to-day calendar that sits at my bedside and these were the words I read last night as I was laying in my bed. So true…exactly how I felt at that moment. Thank you sweet friends for your love and tenderness you have shown. You truly are my oasis, whether you are right here in my church, my neighborhood or in states far away…you are my oasis! Even from someone who doesn’t know me, but whose devotion was ever so timely from Proverbs 31 yesterday. This is definitely a must read for everyone.

http://devotions.proverbs31.org/

I have been reading through the one-year Bible since August and I am at the point in which God is giving Moses all the laws that the Israelites are to follow. At times, I will admit, it can be boring. But everyday I walk away with a nugget that I have held onto all through the day. This morning it was this (my own changes marked):

“I will live among you and I will not despise you. I will walk among you; I will be your God, and you will be my girl. I am the Lord your God, who brought you out of the the cult so you would no longer be their slave. I broke the yoke of slavery from your neck so you can walk with your head held high.” Leviticus 26:12,13

So today, the sun in shining and a new day is rising. I will stand with my head held high, thanking God even more that I am free of that yoke of slavery. I am signing up for “She Speaks” TODAY (Yeah! Huge foam finger waving in the air right now!), believing God will provide the funding I need, and feeling ever more confident in my calling.

Also, He spoke to me…I have a teaching that has been sitting on the back burner for almost two years as I have waited for a place to use it. He told me to finish it and then there would be a place to share it. So I’m diving in…

You are all a treasure.

2 responses to “The Sun is Shining

Leave a Reply

